DAWS Paws of the Week: Joanna & Eddie

DAWS Paws of the Week: Joanna & Eddie

Joanna the Cat

Adoption Status:Looking for a Home

Age:Under 2

Color:Tabby
Declawed:No
Gender:Female
Joanna is a petite and pretty gray and white tabby. She came in through our TNR program (trap neuter release) at about a year old and appears to have had kittens. She has an “old” injury to her left rear leg which appear to make her limp, but she feels no pain and has managed to get by just fine. She’s also extraordinarily sweet and docile, likes the other (bigger) cats and is loving toward humans – what more could you ask for?
Eddie the Dog
Adoption Status:Looking for a Home
Age:2 to 5
Gender:Male
Size:Small (0-25 lbs)
Hi folks! My name is Eddie and I’m a 4 year-old Beagle mix. I’m a sweet guy and your typical Beagle, I love to follow my nose wherever it may take me! I don’t mind hanging out with other dogs but I would much rather be spending time exploring my surroundings with you! At my last shelter I got out of my cage and the volunteers found me sleeping under the Christmas tree in the lobby! Even though I didn’t get the family for Christmas that I was hoping for I know that 2012 will be the year that I find my real “forever” home!!!
Eddie is a special needs boy as he must wear a harness for the rest of his life and NO COLLARS. Collars could cause further damage to his surgical site. Also, Eddie is not able to jump up/down stairs or in/out of cars. His forever home needs to make sure Eddie plays by the rules!!
About Bethel Buzz

Bethel Buzz is your go-to source for the latest news, happenings and events in Bethel. Our site is cutting edge and informative, with the mission of giving small businesses, non-profits and civic organizations in Bethel a voice and exposure online.

Posted on March 18, 2012, in Home. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

